Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This turned out really yummy. I had to cook it a little longer than an hour, but the flavor was great. Definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kei Jager

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I am going to try this today because one of my children hates sweet potatoes and a couple others are not fond of it, but they all love oregano and I think something other than mashed will go over better. Emily said her fiance doesn't like sweet potatoes and loved these, so I was encouraged to check them out. For anyone that thinks that sweet potatoes are hard to peel and cut up, you can always try the boil method to remove skin and soften potato. I don't know if that would make potatoes too soft so I don't think I'll do it that way the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Skip the oregano and use dried dill, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Delicious is all I can say about this baked sweet potatoes, and without all the sugar, cream, butter, and marshmallows in it. I now share this recipe with all my family for their own holiday meals. I am preparing this recipe for our Thanksgiving and Christmas family dinners this year. My family loves this recipe when I prepare it! That is all I can say!!!! HJL+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I love roasted sweet potatos. However I cook them at 425 for 20-25 minutes. They get browned on the sides and are soft in the middle. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Healthy and easy. I make these all the time. Lovely! If you don't want to have to turn them, Combine al ingredients in a plastic bag, then use a (sprayed with cooking spray) rack in your pan. These are also good with rosemary and garlic or with pumpkin pie seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMarge

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Thanks you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
We added fresh rosemary and chopped garlic to this recipe - otherwise made it as written. Delicious! For Elizabeth32, after looking at the review over 6 pages, was able to find only one mispelling of potato, except for yours. The plural of potato is potatoes, not potato's. Wouldn't have brought this up if you hadn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Haniotakis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I just started making this recipe a couple of years ago. In my family growing up the only time we had sweet potato's was for the holidays, my mother always fixed the candied type recipe and we all know you can only deal with that dish once a year. Poor mom, she missed out on enjoying this versatile vegetable throughout the year in a healthier way. I usually fix this with a combination of sweet potato and yam or even beets, I like the colors. I also vary the herbs I use, oregano, rosemary or sage, sometimes even minced fresh garlic. I chop up my potato's in the same manner this recipe calls for, I find that they get crispier on the outside while remaining nice and steamy on the inside, if you cut them up smaller be sure to cut your baking time by about 10-15 minutes or they will just become over cooked and hard. One last word, In reading a couple dozen of the reviews I noticed that about 95% of the reviewers misspelled the word "potato", is this an American phenomenon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Have made similar dishes with sweet potatoes. For those, like me, who aren't big fans of oregano, try sprinkling curry powder on. I don't know what it is about it but it really enhances the flavor of the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States