Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Inirltially I was scared to try this but I'm so happy I did. I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and microwaved for 3 min prior to cutting, used rosemary and tossed before putting in baking dish. I baked for 45-50 min at 350, uncovered and mixed only once half way through.My husband loved it. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chukluvr
Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I'm about to prepare this dish let's see how it comes out.. wish me luck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I mixed white potatoes & sweet potatoes cut into small pieces. I also added quartered onions, bell peppers cut in medium size pieces, & whole cloves of garlic. I mixed everything in a bowl with a bit of olive oil, a rosemary & garlic spice blend, fresh ground black pepper, & a bit of salt. I roasted everything for about 35 minutes, turning occasionally. The end result was delicious served with baked tilapia, sautéed spinach & onions, and fresh garden tomatoes, garlic, & basil. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Yummy! I love sweet potatoes and this recipe is perfect exactly as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Awesome! as a sweet potato hater due to marshmallow/sugar casserole being the main recipe out there, I was hesitant to try this. Totally a convert now. I've tried this subbing the oregano with lots of other herbs so I don't get bored eating it all the time. Rosemary, thyme, marjoram, they have all come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vannaannabanana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I am not a big sweet potato fan, but the seasonings actually make this taste good. It is now in the weekly rotation at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Make these often sometimes putting them in foil on the bbq grill. I have done it with changing up the spices too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I used avocado oil (it handles the heat much better than olive oil) but otherwise followed the recipe. It was well-received by family & guests alike! I told everyone what was in it but they were convinced there was a "secret ingredient" - guesses ranged from various spices to parmesan cheese! (Weird, right??). But it had rave reviews. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This is a very simple, healthy recipe. A great alternative at Thanksgiving! I've also made it with rosemary instead of the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Really enjoyed these I used oregano and rosemary came out lovely. The kids even enjoyed them and it was nice not having a sweet sweet potato dish. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States