Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These were easy to make and we liked them pretty well. Next time I would like to try rosemary as some other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This is a delicious way to eat sweet potatoes. My kids were surprised to find out that no sugar was added. We used Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
My husband doesn't love sweet potatoes, but this got a thumbs up. To speed it up, I put the sweet potatoes in the microwave for 90 seconds & oven for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Excellent in every way...although I did make a few critical changes. First, I mixed sweet potatoes and yams, half and half. I added a very coarsly-chopped sweet onion. Then I used rosemary as I had a bush outside and could get it really fresh (instead of the oregano). Then I mixed in 1 hearty tsp. of cajun spice. Actually, this sounds like a whole new recipe...but it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Really enjoyed these potatoes. I did decide the seasoning sounded a bit bland for my family and bumped them up a bit and for that reason am only giving it a 4 star. I added some basil and rosemary and a bit extra salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was delicious!! So easy to make & I used the Rosemary (instead of the oregano)as mentioned in the video! my husband the fussy eater went back for more!! Loved it & NO sugar was required-- I had my doubts but was totally pleased with this receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made them as a side dish for some quesadillas, and I didn't think oregano would go with them. Here's what I did: I peeled and cut 1 really big sweet potato into about 1" pieces (harder than it sounds, btw!) and chopped half a red onion into like 1/2" pieces. I tossed those in olive oil in the pan (9"x11") like the recipe said to do. Then I sprinkled on garlic salt, onion powder, fresh ground pepper, and a generous amount of cumin and stirred it all together, then spread them out in a single layer. I baked them covered at 350°F for 20 minutes, then uncovered at 400°F for 20 minutes*. They were DELICIOUS, and the onions were like little candy bits! YUMMMM! I was kinda glad the hubby and kids (toddlers) were too stubborn to try them! More for me! I've made them 3x this week just to sit and eat! They're DEFINITELY better than sweet potato fries! :) *Oh, and today, I set the timer, but didn't hear it and ended up baking them covered for the whole 40 minutes at 350°F. They were STILL delicious, just didn't have the crispiness you get when you bake them uncovered for half the time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This turned out really yummy. I had to cook it a little longer than an hour, but the flavor was great. Definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kei Jager

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I am going to try this today because one of my children hates sweet potatoes and a couple others are not fond of it, but they all love oregano and I think something other than mashed will go over better. Emily said her fiance doesn't like sweet potatoes and loved these, so I was encouraged to check them out. For anyone that thinks that sweet potatoes are hard to peel and cut up, you can always try the boil method to remove skin and soften potato. I don't know if that would make potatoes too soft so I don't think I'll do it that way the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Skip the oregano and use dried dill, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States