Baked Sweet Potatoes with Raisins and Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delicious! I halved this, and experimented with a little cinnamon and nutmeg, but neither added very much to the finished dish. So, this is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made this for Turkey day, everyone was expecting the usual sweet pototoes with marshmallow wich made me a little nervous. Well everyone loved it and they didn't seem to miss the traditional overly sweet stuff at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
good and adaptable - I used dried cranberries and slivered almonds instead of raisins and pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
A very simple recipe that was a big hit with the family who don't eat sweet potatoes! I used 4 rather that 5 sweet potatoes. They fit nicely in an 11 x 7 pan. I sliced the potatoes about 1/2' thick then cubed. Recipe says single layer. Mine were not technically a single layer but the pan was by no means filled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redkathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This recipe is spot on, and tastes delicious easy recipe and the results were yummo! Will be making it again for Thanksgiving. ...eat it the first time - not so good as a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seylette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Made this for 13 elderly people and they all rave over it. It was sweet but healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katysue
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
After playing with this I found that by removing the cover 10-15 minutes before being done and raising the oven temp (or not depending...) allows the sugars to caramelize nicely and enriching the flavors. Or you could just pop it under a broiler. I think it makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katysue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This recipe is a gem! Super easy and tastes fantastic! I didn't change a thing - it's perfect as it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Wow! This is good... I used raw yams and cooked them until they were about half done, then continued with the recipe and added a bit of brown sugar and used golden raisins. Since I didn't have pecans, I used walnuts. Sadly for me, there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States