Baked Sweet Potato Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I love these. I cut my potatoes into much smaller slices than one quarter, more the size of regular french fries. Because they were smaller, it took them only 20 minutes to bake. One large sweet potato was enough for two people (as a side dish). Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
These were quick and easy to make, but they really need more seasonings to taste better. I would add some cajun seasoning next time. Overall I thought it was a good healthy snack, better for you than cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I don't know why I never did this before. They were great. Went very well with the steaks we had last night. The kids ate these much better than baked sweet potatoes. I can't wait to play around with the spices I put on them. Thanks Christine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
This is a great recipe. The first time I made them like the recipe called, except I used cajun seasoning and they were delicious! The next time that I made them, I only used a TBSP of butter and 2 TBSP of "sugar in the raw" and they were so yummy! Goes great with a chef salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROXNCHUXMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This is simple, tasty, and pretty healthy for a side dish. I do it all the time with normal potatoes... don't know why I didn't think of using sweet potatoes before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
My Goodness... I like it very muucch.. Yummy yummy.. It is easy to cook and i can snack it during lunch time to replace my meal when im busy and has no time to cook.. but it made to bake it AGAIN..hohoho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
One word. . .WOW! I have never like sweet potatoes, but my husband and I decided that today, October 1st, we are gonna start working out and eating healthier. So, today, for our first "healthy" meal, I decided to make baked battered fish with sweet potato fries and collard greens. Wow! I didn't think I would like them, but OMG, they were awesome! I actually added a little more to the seasoning in the recipe; garlic powder, onion powder, paprika, salt and pepper. I will definitely be using this recipe again and recommending it to my friends. Who says eating healthy has to taste bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Converse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
great way to eat sweet potato. My only suggestion would be to add salt and pepper, either when you are mixing with oil, or when you are ready to serve - while they are still hot. You can also dip these in a cumin-may mixture if you want
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Cutting the sticks thinner definitely helps. These were delicious! We dipped them in ranch dressing when served, and kept whatever was leftover...they're even better cold the next day! Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Really yummy and so much better for you than white potatoes. I like to add additional spices as other reviewers have suggested. I use cinnamon sugar on them when I'm serving pork chops. Add a green veggie and baked apples and you've got a delicious, easy autumn meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States