Baked Sweet Potato Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I used Tony Chachere's seasoning... fabulous! Does someone know a perfect dipping sauce for these?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Wow! I really liked these. I added salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder. I also only baked them for about 30 minutes but I only used two sweet potatos. This was really good and I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgit
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This is really a great way to serve sweet potatoes. So easy, and no frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stuffsalush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
These were just as good as fried sweet potato fries, imo. Not to mention easier unless you have a big deep fryer. I did add salt, pepper, and garlic powder after baking because that's how I like them. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
SOOOO good! This is my favorite way to eat sweet potatoes and no, never really liked them before I tried this. My second favorite way is to just replace the paprika and other spices with cinnamon and follow this recipe otherwise. Do check them and turn them... might burn otherwise. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Even better than I imagined! I suggest using much more paprika, and also adding salt. LIke others, I found 40 minutes to be way too long. I took them out at 35 minutes and already a few were burned, so I'd suggest 25 to 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I had half of a really nice home-grown sweet potato that I needed to use. Had made sweet potato fries before, but with different seasonings. I added a little garlic powder and salt to the paprika and it was great! Be sure to cut the potatoes in thin sticks and stir several times during baking to make them crispier...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
These were alright, probably my favorite way to eat sweet potatoes - but I never was a big fan. They were very time consuming, and kind of limp and soggy. A great idea, but it definitely needs some tinkering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
too much trouble and burns too easily... have to keep watch the whole time and takes too long to make the whole batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States