Baked Sweet Potato Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Really yummy and so much better for you than white potatoes. I like to add additional spices as other reviewers have suggested. I use cinnamon sugar on them when I'm serving pork chops. Add a green veggie and baked apples and you've got a delicious, easy autumn meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FOODGU1
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Easy and delicious. I sliced the sweet potatoes into thinner sticks (more like french fries) and also added a little bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This was very good and very easy. They do taste better at room temperature as Christine L said. I followed others suggestions and 1) added 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp salt and 1 Tbls brown sugar for 4 average size potatoes. However, when I added all these additional seasonings, I found it too pasty so I added an additional Tbs of olive oil....worked out perfectly. 2) I cut the potatoes in 1/4 inch rounds using my food processor. I too found that they cooked in about 20 minutes. Thank you for this recipe and thank you fellow reviewers for all your suggestions!!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I make these all the time - my husband LOVES them and asks for them constantly. I vary the spices: cajun, Greek or even Moroccan. Once I served them with a mixture of mayonnaise and avocado mashed together and they were amazing together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Yum! I made the slices more like large french fries, turning once while cooking so they browned on more then one side. Used Olive oil Cooking spray on the cookie sheet and then once on the sweet potatoes themselves, sprinkled a pinch of salt on them. I then baked for approx 20 minutes, depending on thickness of slices. When out of oven and still on tray sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar. I suppose splenda and sugar would be good if watching you calories. YUM! YUM! YUM! Great as a light lunch with a salad. I WILL make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowereyesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I was never a sweet potato fan, but this recipe is changing my opinion. It is so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
we thought these were fantastic and soooo easy. our 2 year old ate probably 1 huge sweet potato by herself. definitely needs some salt though...we use course kosher salt and they tasted perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Maybe it was just me, but I didn't like this recipe at all. I love sweet potato sticks. Maybe the ones I usually order were deep fried. I will try that instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Ive tried this recipe before but instead we sprinkled cinnamon sugar on the fries just when you take them out of the oven while they are still hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Great recipe, very delicous different way of eating Sweet Potato, you can cut into any shapes you want! Great with Salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States