Baked Sweet Potato Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I traded paprika for cinnamon and brown sugar...it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
An okay recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I put minced garlic and fresh parsley in the olive oil and let it sit while I slice up the taters. then toss and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
i made them to try. the family's not that big on sweet potatos. they were "ok" which is better than baked sweet potatos. i thought they were good, but need to add a little salt to taste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey Alice :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This is a great recipe for an afternoon snack, while watching the game. So much better with sweet potatoes than white potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quinton B
Home Town: Berlin, Maryland, USA
Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Made them exactly as described and we couldn't help but eat them right out of the oven! SO GOOD. I let some cool and ate those too, but we both preferred them hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
My 11 year old daughter and I make these all the time. We add a liitle sea salt and cracked black pepper too. We spray them with olive oil spray to reduce the fat. We gobble them up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Oh, YES - a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gramma Sandie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Mine burned and I don't think they need to cook for 60 min., I'd say 40 min. - flipping the wedges half way through. I only used 2 sweet potatoes - so maybe this was too much oil. I used a ziploc bag to toss them in. I will try again with the decreased cooking time and less oil for the smaller portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These have a great flavor. Yes, they are not crispy, but it taste so good - who cares!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildpaintedpony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States