Baked Sweet Potato Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These have a great flavor. Yes, they are not crispy, but it taste so good - who cares!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildpaintedpony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Mehhh...both times came out soggy. Not sure what I'm doing wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELDUB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I love sweet potatoes! They are naturally sweet and good for you. This did not take much effort to cut these up, season with paprika and a little olive oil. I was only serving two people so I had one large yam, cut up into sticks or wedges. I placed the potatoes onto a baking that I lined with aluminum foil. I used my hands to mix the potatoes up to ensure they were evenly oiled. Half way through the baking process I flipped them over to bake the other side. They were done and ready to eat in 40 minutes. We did not need to dip them into ketchup or other dipping sauces because are sweetened up already. No only did everyone love these sweet potatoes but they ate these up so fast right before my eyes! This is a very tasty, naturally sweet side dish that is also healthy for you too. Best thing about this is it did not take me long to make these and they were baked, not deep fried. I served these sides with Seasoned Turkey Burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Fantastic healthy snack. I added Garlic flakes, Lemon pepper, Cayanne pepper, Black pepper and a little salt, and the results was lip-licking delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
These were great! Even my husband who hates any type of "traditionally sweet" sweet potatoes loved these! Will be making these as a great side dish to many meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Added light brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Just did not work for us. Limp, no flavor from the paprika- might be good with other spices but we will not be trying that due to the limpness factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
bam!! delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Forgot how much I liked these! Very good, very simple, and very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I've never been a huge sweet potato fan - until I tried these! I tried several different seasonings - McCormnick's Grill Mates Roasted Herb and Garlic, Cajun seasoning and Garam Masala with sea salt - and all were savory and tasty. Next to try a Piri Piri mix. I think I have found my new favorite healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States