Baked Sweet Potato Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
So EASY! Not only do these taste wonderful, but so they are so much healthier (tastier too) the traditional deep fried potatoe style french fries. The kids even love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Eat them hot, cold, or at room temperature... they are good either way... but then again I love sweet potatoes... like other reviews I experimented with other spices... the classic cinnamon and brown sugar was good... so was garlic salt... and paprika was good.... I guess what ever flavor you want to go for give it a try... I put the sticks in a zip-lock bag with the oil and tossed to coat then sprinkled the seasoning over the top... experiment with this one to find what you like if your not a fan of paprika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
So easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Was really excited about this recipe as a great way to get my toddler to eat this super food, however they just didn't turn out well. They were really soft when I expected them to be at least a little crisp. The taste was okay, but I'd rather just make baked sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Yum! These are a nice change from white potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is a great recipe. I peeled the potatoes and sliced them into round pieces. I also used a ziplop bag to shake them in. My husband and I love them! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Seriously easy and preserves the flavor of the potato, the whole reason I buy them! Tip: buy smaller sweet potatoes for less baking time. Thanks for such an easy and healthy way to eat a great potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakin mamabear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
the "sticks" never really got crispy. if i make them again i will cut the slices smaller to see if that helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Delish! Easy recipe that tastes great! Cut in circles instead of wedges as another person suggested and the cook in half the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Definitely needs more spices, perhaps a little salt. Otherwise, I really enjoyed them, peeling and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States