Baked Sweet Potato Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
They were good, but too soft and mushy. I think they would have tasted better if they were a little firmer. I sliced them into waffle fries. I used olive oil, smoked paprika, salt, pepper and a little cinnamon to flavor them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is a good basic recipe. I like it but there's no "wow" factor to make it a 5-star rating. Like others, I put everything in a large Ziploc bag along with several other items from my spice rack: garlic powder, onion salt, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I served this recipe with lamb loin chops and it was perfect. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I wondered why the recipe called for such little oil and paprika, thinking to myself as I put the sweet potatoes in the oven that they were barely coated. The paprika added just the perfect amount of kick to the potatoes. I can't wait to make these for my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
The simplicity of this recipe implies that it would be good for a beginner, however the directions do not state to flip/turn the fries at any point. My budding learner followed the directions to the "T" and was disappointed they were black on the bottoms. She received an "A" for effort on her assignment despite the poor recipe results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Simple recipe that works. I added salt and pepper and sliced the potatoes into actual sticks instead of wedges, but those were the only changes I made. We liked it a lot and will probably do it again. My toddler enjoys anything she can eat with her fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
My favorite is seasoning with brown sugar and cinnamon and drizzling with honey, but this comes close. I doubled the olive oil and used olive oil spray to coat again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Yum! The whole family loved this. It's a lot tastier and healthier than butter and brown sugar drenched sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I loved these potatoes. I would say to save time and clean up, brush olive oil on the potatoes and sprinkle with paprika. I would also say cook for only 35-45 minutes. They were fork done at that time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Delicious! Only thing I did different was add nutmeg and cinnamon...couldn't get enough even my 7yr old begged for more...ended up making them two days in a row...THANKS FOR SHARING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States