Baked Sweet Potato Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These were delicious!!! I peeled my sweet potatoes before slicing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I don't eat sweet potatoes but my husband does so we tried this recipe. I loved it just as much as he did. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I LOVE these! I never thought I'd like sweet potatoes other than mashed, but I was wrong. This recipe lets you tailor to your tastes. I've made them a few times now, and the last time I cut them across into round slices and added cajun spices with a little bit of brown sugar. My whole family, from elderly to teen, has loved one version of these or another. Sweet potatoes are now on my shopping list every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Super easy, healthy, and very tasty!!! I also sprinkled just a touch of cinnamon on them. I will definitely have to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made mine shoestring thin ... which ended up going over much better with my kids and hubby. I also seasoned them with organic no salt seasoning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beallboysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
very easy and yummy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I really like sweet potatoes anyway so I liked these of course. I did try adding a little garlic salt and that was yummy. However...they weren't at all crispy..very soft. I was hoping for crispy. I tried putting them under the broiler for a few minutes, which helped but they were getting cooked too much. No one else in my family likes sweet potatoes. Their take on this? No one liked them. Maybe if I could get them crispy. I will try them again to see if I can't perfect the cooking part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Yum! These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Just Okay. Like the bigger wedges but will need more seasoning in the future. Also, I would recommend being careful not to overbake. In my experience the longer they were baked the softer they got.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Roosenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These were great! My turkey was cooking in the oven so I made them in a toaster oven...still great! and I only used about 2 sweet potatoes but still stuck to the amount of olive oil and paprika, nothing is needed to be changed. Although, rather than stirring I put them in a plastic tuber-wear container with the lid on and shook it so the olive oil-paprika mixture would coat all my sticks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondemomentx3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States