Baked Sweet Potato Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
yummy! peeled the sweet potatoes, but did everything else the same. Don't change what works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, New York, USA
Living In: Romulus, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Mmmm! I used a seasoning mix of onion powder, garlic powder, salt, pepper, and cayenne. On the advice of others, I used the ziplock method and cut the sweets into rounds rather than sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J-9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These were delicious!!! I peeled my sweet potatoes before slicing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I don't eat sweet potatoes but my husband does so we tried this recipe. I loved it just as much as he did. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I LOVE these! I never thought I'd like sweet potatoes other than mashed, but I was wrong. This recipe lets you tailor to your tastes. I've made them a few times now, and the last time I cut them across into round slices and added cajun spices with a little bit of brown sugar. My whole family, from elderly to teen, has loved one version of these or another. Sweet potatoes are now on my shopping list every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Super easy, healthy, and very tasty!!! I also sprinkled just a touch of cinnamon on them. I will definitely have to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made mine shoestring thin ... which ended up going over much better with my kids and hubby. I also seasoned them with organic no salt seasoning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beallboysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
very easy and yummy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I really like sweet potatoes anyway so I liked these of course. I did try adding a little garlic salt and that was yummy. However...they weren't at all crispy..very soft. I was hoping for crispy. I tried putting them under the broiler for a few minutes, which helped but they were getting cooked too much. No one else in my family likes sweet potatoes. Their take on this? No one liked them. Maybe if I could get them crispy. I will try them again to see if I can't perfect the cooking part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Yum! These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States