Baked Sweet Potato Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I love sweet potatoes! They are naturally sweet and good for you. This did not take much effort to cut these up, season with paprika and a little olive oil. I was only serving two people so I had one large yam, cut up into sticks or wedges. I placed the potatoes onto a baking that I lined with aluminum foil. I used my hands to mix the potatoes up to ensure they were evenly oiled. Half way through the baking process I flipped them over to bake the other side. They were done and ready to eat in 40 minutes. We did not need to dip them into ketchup or other dipping sauces because are sweetened up already. No only did everyone love these sweet potatoes but they ate these up so fast right before my eyes! This is a very tasty, naturally sweet side dish that is also healthy for you too. Best thing about this is it did not take me long to make these and they were baked, not deep fried. I served these sides with Seasoned Turkey Burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I thought these were great, but they weren't a hit with my husband or kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I thought this was great but I needed to add salt and garlic powder to them. I cut them into small chuncks, husband and 7 yr old son LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Easy and Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
very good and easy, dip in ranch dressing they are awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
They didn't go over the best. I have tried these twice using some different spices the second time. I overspiced it but it went well with the sweetness of the sticks. I won't be making this again. The kids won't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
If you like sweet potatoes the way they ar (slightly sweet), this is a great recipe to use! I tried other other suggestions, such as adding different spices and powders, but preferred using just salt, paprika, and oil, with the sweet potatoes cut into 1-2 inch chunks. The sweet potatoes come out sweet with a slight taste of paprika. I've used this recipe over and over, and it's a popular side at the dinner table. Glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I made these in a toaster oven (no room for a standard oven in my apartment), so I adjusted the time and temperature, and cut the sweet potatoes very thinly. A great side dish to add excitement to a meal of leftovers. I think next time I will peel the sweet potatoes first, and maybe add some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
the spice/herb combo is endless. i won't list the many i've used, just use what you love!! it's wonderful to get away from the butter/cinnamon/brown sugar/salt combo. the recom. temp and time is great, then use your imagination!! only reason didn't give it a 5 is because ingredients listed was limited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States