Baked Sweet Potato Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Yum! These are a nice change from white potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is a great recipe. I peeled the potatoes and sliced them into round pieces. I also used a ziplop bag to shake them in. My husband and I love them! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Seriously easy and preserves the flavor of the potato, the whole reason I buy them! Tip: buy smaller sweet potatoes for less baking time. Thanks for such an easy and healthy way to eat a great potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakin mamabear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
the "sticks" never really got crispy. if i make them again i will cut the slices smaller to see if that helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Delish! Easy recipe that tastes great! Cut in circles instead of wedges as another person suggested and the cook in half the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Definitely needs more spices, perhaps a little salt. Otherwise, I really enjoyed them, peeling and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Yum! Worked great! Added more spiced like other reviewers and I needed less time so keep and eye on them and flip 'em too. Dipped them in a honey/mayo mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKPIGG33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I have been making these for years. Typically I do peel them. I add the spices of choice (usually paprika, garlic powder, onion powder, cumin, salt, pepper). No matter how you spice them, they are good. If you do not want a 'soggy'fry...then you need to find a recipe that uses a deep fryer. These are 'limp'...but they are not flash froze, deep fried and full of chemicals. Enjoy them as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Withbull

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Made with extra paprika and added salt and pepper - was amazing! Yes - these little buggers are hard to cut, but well worth the chore. Use a meat pounder for added help. Love this and will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINEGOODWIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I can tell that if I cooked these longer they would have come out better. I cooked them for the 40 minutes but they came out too soggy to truly be called a fry. However, the flavor of sweet potatoes carries every time and they were still incredibly tasty. I like it with the paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States