Baked Sweet Potato Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I love this recipe! I have tried these many different ways. My favorite is to use lipton onion soup mix instead of paprika. Also, if I am short on time, I cut them into sticks but then cut them in half or even thirds. They are also really good on the grill. I lay a piece of foil down (so they don't fall through) and cook them on medium heat until they are golden. :) Definitely Delicious any way you season them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Can't beat a sweet potato and these are so good. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
These are so easy and fun. A great way to add some variety to any main dish. I've made them many times, and they are a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnewbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Yum!!!! I used garlic infused olive oil and a dash of salt. These are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManxGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Delicious! I made for a few friends and we ate them all! I used the paprika (as in the recipe), garlic powder, s&p and they were definitely flavorful though I'm excited to cook them again and try all sorts of spices as I imagine they'd be good with many other spices. Agree with another comment- only took 20 or so minutes to cook which was a nice surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was a great recipe! My 3 yr old and me ate the whole plate in about 10 minutes so I had to make another so we can snack on them during the week. I microwaved 2 large sweet potatoes then peeled them and sliced them so they were round. I lined my baking pan with aluminum foil and added olive oil, tony's seasoning, and garlic powder. I laid the slices down on the mixture and stirred them around until they were coated. I cooked them for 10 mins on 350 then turned and cooked another 10 minutes. Wonderful and healthy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe. I used fresh garlic and olive oil and made skinny fries. I also used some celery salt. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
The flavor was great but I couldn't get my fries to crisp like the ones in restaurants?? I tried several times with no luck! I also tried them 'sweet' with a maple syrup and marshmallow mix for dipping... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
My family was divided on this recipe. My husband and daughter loved them. My 2 boys and I thought they were 'okay'. They are worth a try. I put my oil and spices in a ziplock bag. We used paprika, salt, pepper, and a little garlic powder. I sprinkled a few with chili powder as well. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
It was ok, but not great. I thought my twin toddlers would like them and they just took a bite and threw them down. We're kind of a "spicey" family and these were just a little too bland for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States