Baked Sweet Potato Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Upon reader's suggestions, I added 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp garlic salt, and some ground pepper. These are the best baked sweet potatoes ever!!! YUMMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
The original sounded too bland to me, so I added garlic powder and salt - which made it pretty good. I found that the cooking time was too long for my oven though.. maybe 30min would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I never really knew that I liked sweet potatoes until now. What a great way to eat them. Make sure to add a little garlic powder and sea salt. Mmmmmm......so, so, so yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali_B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klein, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I put olive oil, 1/2 tsp sea salt, 1/2 tsp black pepper, 1/4 tsp paprika, 1/8 tsp garlic powder for 4 average sized potatoes and coated the potatoes in a ziplock bag. Delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Great new way to eat sweet potatoes and much better than just french fries which I find bland most of the time. This one is a keeper and it's super simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
So easy to make. I used Olive Oil and instead, just sprinkled a little cinamon so my 6yr old would eat it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
These were good, but I think I cut mine too thin. They came out mushy. I would prefer them more crisp on the outside like a french fry. I used the brown sugar, nutmeg, and cinnamon suggestion made by another reviewer. I really liked it. We then dipped them in Honey Mustard. YUM! I will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is a winner! Made mine with garlic powder and paprika. Tossed in a baggie and let it sit until ready to cook. I peeled the sweet potatoes until all the pale white was off the outsides and then sliced them about 3/4 inch thick. 400 degrees for an hour on a sprayed cookie sheet. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Yummy - these are delicious! I didn't do it right - I way overcrowded my pan and cut them to skinny but they were still yummy! Next time I'll try to make more of a wedge shape and use less so they won't overlap on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States