Baked Sweet Potato Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Great new way to eat sweet potatoes and much better than just french fries which I find bland most of the time. This one is a keeper and it's super simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
So easy to make. I used Olive Oil and instead, just sprinkled a little cinamon so my 6yr old would eat it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
These were good, but I think I cut mine too thin. They came out mushy. I would prefer them more crisp on the outside like a french fry. I used the brown sugar, nutmeg, and cinnamon suggestion made by another reviewer. I really liked it. We then dipped them in Honey Mustard. YUM! I will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is a winner! Made mine with garlic powder and paprika. Tossed in a baggie and let it sit until ready to cook. I peeled the sweet potatoes until all the pale white was off the outsides and then sliced them about 3/4 inch thick. 400 degrees for an hour on a sprayed cookie sheet. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Yummy - these are delicious! I didn't do it right - I way overcrowded my pan and cut them to skinny but they were still yummy! Next time I'll try to make more of a wedge shape and use less so they won't overlap on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Allison
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I made a few changes so I'm not sure I should even be rating it! I used one sweet potato cut in small pieces, lots of garlic salt and chili powder (about 1 tsp each), and cooking spray. I shook all the ingredients together in a bag and then baked as directed. Tasted awesome - crispy outsides, soft insides! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This recipe is super easy and the potatoes come out so great. They are slightly crunchy on outside but have a roasted consistency on the inside. I made them twice in one week. My 12 year old son said they were delicious. I usually buy Chipotle Sweet potato fries from the frozen section for 3.99 but I save half that amount by buying my own sweet potatoes. These were equally delicious. In addition to the paprika I used Mccormick cajun seasoning and some sea salt along along with the olive oil. I cut into wedges as suggested in the recipe. The second time I made, I just sliced to to keep them circular. I love the flexibility of this recipe and the nutritional value (olive oil and vitamin packed sw. pot.). Pretty much you can go spicy or sweet and still yield a delicious result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhillyGirl1908

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Thought these were really good ...and my kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
These were.... okay. Just ho hum. Granted, it was my first time having any sweet potatoes at all, so I don't have a base line to judge from. I found I did like the vegetable, but this was a little bland. I added some generic seasoning blend and it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States