Baked Sweet Potato Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
The simplicity of this recipe implies that it would be good for a beginner, however the directions do not state to flip/turn the fries at any point. My budding learner followed the directions to the "T" and was disappointed they were black on the bottoms. She received an "A" for effort on her assignment despite the poor recipe results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Simple recipe that works. I added salt and pepper and sliced the potatoes into actual sticks instead of wedges, but those were the only changes I made. We liked it a lot and will probably do it again. My toddler enjoys anything she can eat with her fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
My favorite is seasoning with brown sugar and cinnamon and drizzling with honey, but this comes close. I doubled the olive oil and used olive oil spray to coat again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Yum! The whole family loved this. It's a lot tastier and healthier than butter and brown sugar drenched sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I loved these potatoes. I would say to save time and clean up, brush olive oil on the potatoes and sprinkle with paprika. I would also say cook for only 35-45 minutes. They were fork done at that time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Delicious! Only thing I did different was add nutmeg and cinnamon...couldn't get enough even my 7yr old begged for more...ended up making them two days in a row...THANKS FOR SHARING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made these today and they were awesome. The reason it gets a 4 star is because the recipe wouldn't be great without modifications. I added garlic powder, salt and pepper in addition to the paprika and oil. I baked at 350 for 50 minutes and they were nice and soft. If you'd like them a bit crunchier on the outside I would suggest baking at 400 for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I've made this recipe 4 times. 1st time I read the reviews, but followed the recipe exactly--except I cut the S.P. in rounds rather than wedges. Loved the S.P., but the paprika seasoning was not to my taste. I then tried: 1.cinnamon and brown sugar 2.Cajun and lastly, 3.curry powder. The curry is my favorite. As previously stated, these are not crunchy. It does not matter--they are delicious! Find your favorite spice to add with the oil, and you will love these! I'm making a big batch for a get together, and made raita for those who may want a creamy dollop on top to compliment the curry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Bake them until they are well done - a bit crunchy was not as good as the smaller ones that were well done and very soft. These are a fine product, but I will just boil and serve in future, no need to bother with baking the sweet potatoes, unless the oven is already on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
A big hit with everyone in the house, and that's saying something. My teen would have preferred them fried, but they are so much healthier this way that I wouldn't change a thing. I used two BIG potatoes and cut them in sixths or smaller. I left one unpeeled and used paprika, adding garlic salt and rosemary per others' suggestions. The other potato I peeled (then had to use quickly, as it seemed to want to turn brown), and used brown sugar and a little garlic salt. Some of my family preferred them this way, although I liked the savory ones better. Microwaving them about 3 minutes before slicing made them easier to slice but a bit messy in a couple of places due to being too soft to handle well...will probably skip this next time. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States