Baked Sweet Potato Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Just Okay. Like the bigger wedges but will need more seasoning in the future. Also, I would recommend being careful not to overbake. In my experience the longer they were baked the softer they got.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These were great! My turkey was cooking in the oven so I made them in a toaster oven...still great! and I only used about 2 sweet potatoes but still stuck to the amount of olive oil and paprika, nothing is needed to be changed. Although, rather than stirring I put them in a plastic tuber-wear container with the lid on and shook it so the olive oil-paprika mixture would coat all my sticks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondemomentx3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Great!... These sticks are awesome. Had to make an adjustment to the recipe. Peeled the potatoes first and it was better. Also used four potatoes and they only had to cook for 15 minutes and had to go heavier on the seasonings. Overall great recipe. highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I cooked these up to go with some bacon-wrapped chicken tenders and a green salad with honey mustard. They were so good me and my dad ate them all, even though it was enough for 4! I added a little bit of seasoning salt and 1/4 tsp of cayenne and shook them up to in a bag to evenly distribute. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Was going to use smoked paprika but couldn't find it so I used half sharp Hungarian. I used mandolin to cut rounds to make for easy flipping and even cooking. Really good, will be using this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Just right exactly as written. I threw in a few extra seasonings but that's it. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
My husband and I loved these. I used McCormick Cajun Spice instead of paprika. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Ronkonkoma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I have to say that these were terrific. I made a couple of additions / changes. Instead of 1 tbsp of olive oil I doubled the amount to two tbsp. I also used 1 tsp of smoked paprika - wow - what flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Fantastic...I added a little salt and garlic to the olive oil as well for extra seasoning. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
it is a good and healthy snack if baked, but probably best if fried...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States