Baked Sweet Potato Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Loved this! I sliced the potatoes into more of a julienne size (like fries) and took the advice of some other reviewers and added 1/2 tsp of salt, 1/2 tsp of garlic powder, and 1 tbsp of brown sugar. The smaller size reduced the cooking time to 25 minutes. It was delicious! Perfect with my chicken fingers. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
These came out quite soggy. I'm not a fan of sweet potatoes so only my husband and 4 year old ate them. My husband said he would prefer them more crispy. I noticed that a lot of reviewers had a similar problem even though trying different oven temps and times. Hmmm, I'll go ask on the buzz. I'm sure some of those fine folks will have some ideas. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These were pretty good. Mine did not crisp like I wanted them to. My 3 year old did not approve. I will try again and see if I can get them more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcardullo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollis, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I used the z lock bag using the olive oil, fresh cut Rosemary, garlic and s & p to taste. Great with grilled chicken or turkey breast. Um um good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Couldn't stop eating these! So good and SO addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I.C.E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
tasty, but I cannot for the life of me get these to be crispy on the outside! I've made them at least a dozen times, and varied the cooking time and temperature in every way possible, but every time they come out mushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPECIALCAY06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
yummy! peeled the sweet potatoes, but did everything else the same. Don't change what works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, New York, USA
Living In: Romulus, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Mmmm! I used a seasoning mix of onion powder, garlic powder, salt, pepper, and cayenne. On the advice of others, I used the ziplock method and cut the sweets into rounds rather than sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J-9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These were delicious!!! I peeled my sweet potatoes before slicing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I don't eat sweet potatoes but my husband does so we tried this recipe. I loved it just as much as he did. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States