Baked Sweet Potato Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
If you like sweet potatoes the way they ar (slightly sweet), this is a great recipe to use! I tried other other suggestions, such as adding different spices and powders, but preferred using just salt, paprika, and oil, with the sweet potatoes cut into 1-2 inch chunks. The sweet potatoes come out sweet with a slight taste of paprika. I've used this recipe over and over, and it's a popular side at the dinner table. Glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I made these in a toaster oven (no room for a standard oven in my apartment), so I adjusted the time and temperature, and cut the sweet potatoes very thinly. A great side dish to add excitement to a meal of leftovers. I think next time I will peel the sweet potatoes first, and maybe add some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
the spice/herb combo is endless. i won't list the many i've used, just use what you love!! it's wonderful to get away from the butter/cinnamon/brown sugar/salt combo. the recom. temp and time is great, then use your imagination!! only reason didn't give it a 5 is because ingredients listed was limited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
These were just ok. I made them exactly as directed and they were a little bland and soggy. My husband didn't want to save them, either. Thanks anyway, though! I bet they would be good with some revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Loved this! I sliced the potatoes into more of a julienne size (like fries) and took the advice of some other reviewers and added 1/2 tsp of salt, 1/2 tsp of garlic powder, and 1 tbsp of brown sugar. The smaller size reduced the cooking time to 25 minutes. It was delicious! Perfect with my chicken fingers. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
These came out quite soggy. I'm not a fan of sweet potatoes so only my husband and 4 year old ate them. My husband said he would prefer them more crispy. I noticed that a lot of reviewers had a similar problem even though trying different oven temps and times. Hmmm, I'll go ask on the buzz. I'm sure some of those fine folks will have some ideas. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These were pretty good. Mine did not crisp like I wanted them to. My 3 year old did not approve. I will try again and see if I can get them more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcardullo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollis, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I used the z lock bag using the olive oil, fresh cut Rosemary, garlic and s & p to taste. Great with grilled chicken or turkey breast. Um um good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Couldn't stop eating these! So good and SO addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I.C.E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
tasty, but I cannot for the life of me get these to be crispy on the outside! I've made them at least a dozen times, and varied the cooking time and temperature in every way possible, but every time they come out mushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPECIALCAY06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States