Baked Sweet Potato Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I love sweet potatoes, but not the sugary syrupy marshmallow-y kind, so I was looking for a more savory recipe. This was awesome. I played around with the seasonings too. I think my favorite (so far) was paprika, cayenne pepper, tarragon, and cinnamon. I look forward to more experiments from the spice rack, this is a great and versatile base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yakuza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Most of my family really liked this dish. I sprayed the pan with olive oil first. Otherwise, I went by the recipe. We ate them with honey mustard and Sweet Baby Rays barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I love sweet potatoes! They are naturally sweet and good for you. This did not take much effort to cut these up, season with paprika and a little olive oil. I was only serving two people so I had one large yam, cut up into sticks or wedges. I placed the potatoes onto a baking that I lined with aluminum foil. I used my hands to mix the potatoes up to ensure they were evenly oiled. Half way through the baking process I flipped them over to bake the other side. They were done and ready to eat in 40 minutes. We did not need to dip them into ketchup or other dipping sauces because are sweetened up already. No only did everyone love these sweet potatoes but they ate these up so fast right before my eyes! This is a very tasty, naturally sweet side dish that is also healthy for you too. Best thing about this is it did not take me long to make these and they were baked, not deep fried. I served these sides with Seasoned Turkey Burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I thought these were great, but they weren't a hit with my husband or kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I thought this was great but I needed to add salt and garlic powder to them. I cut them into small chuncks, husband and 7 yr old son LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Easy and Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
very good and easy, dip in ranch dressing they are awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
They didn't go over the best. I have tried these twice using some different spices the second time. I overspiced it but it went well with the sweetness of the sticks. I won't be making this again. The kids won't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States