Baked Sweet Potato Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Newwife24
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This was a super easy recipe that my hubby really enjoyed! I'n a sweet potato lover, so I used the recipe as written and it was awesome. I can't wait to add some additional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
everybody likes french fries. I use a large Chinese cleaver for cutting. Cut thin like 3" long matchsticks, roasted for 22 minutes, quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
These were really good, with some very minor modifications. I followed another reviewer's suggestion to add garlic powder, salt and pepper along with the paprika. I just made one for myself, cut it into eighths instead of quarters, and didn't measure the ingredients -- just enough olive oil to coat, and then I sprinkled seasoning on it. I was very surprised how good it was. I usually season baked sweet potatoes with cinnamon and sugar, but I'm on a diet and these were delicious and sweet enough on their own. One case where cutting calories did not hurt the flavor -- I will make them this way from now on. Also, I liked the taste of the bigger wedges better than the thinner fries I usually make. All sweet and perfect texture, with no burned fries. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Great and easy just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
These were so good, I cut the potatoes into 3/4 inch slices and covered them with oil, paprika, garlic plus, cumin and a bit of chili powder, salt and pepper. Mixed everything in a bowl, massaging the herbs into the potatoes. Baked in a 350 degree oven on a foil lined baking sheet for 40 minutes turning halfway. I baked at 350 because I also was cooking chicken and roasted cauliflower (from this site) and everything was done at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
They were good, but too soft and mushy. I think they would have tasted better if they were a little firmer. I sliced them into waffle fries. I used olive oil, smoked paprika, salt, pepper and a little cinnamon to flavor them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is a good basic recipe. I like it but there's no "wow" factor to make it a 5-star rating. Like others, I put everything in a large Ziploc bag along with several other items from my spice rack: garlic powder, onion salt, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I served this recipe with lamb loin chops and it was perfect. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I wondered why the recipe called for such little oil and paprika, thinking to myself as I put the sweet potatoes in the oven that they were barely coated. The paprika added just the perfect amount of kick to the potatoes. I can't wait to make these for my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
The simplicity of this recipe implies that it would be good for a beginner, however the directions do not state to flip/turn the fries at any point. My budding learner followed the directions to the "T" and was disappointed they were black on the bottoms. She received an "A" for effort on her assignment despite the poor recipe results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States