Baked Stuffed Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Tried it today. My difference was I exchanged bell peppers for cooked egg plant. It was heavenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Kelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kentucky_wife
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
My picky husband said "The tomatoes are great!" at least three times during dinner. Afterwards he said "I definitely want those again!". Enough said! Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I added ground cooked sausage! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I didn't use the bell pepper or parsley, simply because I forgot about the parsley and dislike bell peppers with a passion, but it turned out pretty good regardless. The croutons mashed up really made an awesome filler with the bacon & leftover tomato. Simple. Fun to make. And very enjoyable to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaytimcc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
These were amazing!!! I added onions to them and a lot more cheese. I think maybe I'll try feta after the baby, but for now these are a wonderful addition to our meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Made these tonight & they were wonderful!! The recipe is perfect as is and is also a great jumping off place if you want to change it up. We had hollow tomatoes from the garden, so I did have to sacrifice the pulp from a regular tomatoe for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Not bad. Quick to throw together, cute presentation. Next time I add this to a meal I'll tailor the spices and cheese to the main dish. The framework in this recipe holds together well for many different tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
add onions and fresh basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
MMMade these exactly as the recipie called, and they were deeelish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Just made these! I didn't have bell pepper so I used diced onion. I made my own croutons out of 1 slice of wheat bread, buttered on both sides - 1 side with a little sprinkle of garlic powder and other side with a sprinkle of Italian seasoning. Added: 1/4 tsp of Olive Oil, 1 tbs Italian seasoning and shredded Colby Jack cheese to top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States