Baked Stuffed Pumpkin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Delicious! I made this for thanksgiving but instead of a medium pumpkin I used cute lil mini pumpkins for individual servings. They were adorable and gobbled up as soon as they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
In order to use this as a side dish, I omitted the canned cranberry sauce, pineapple chunks and brown sugar, and instead used only 2 apples, added a chopped onion, craisins and 1/3 c. maple syrup. For additional spicing, I put in ground cloves. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
I served this with crackers and whipped cream cheese as an appetizer. Everyone loved it! The kids wouldn't eat it because it looked like too many things mixed together for them to trust it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Beautiful presentation and delicious! I mixed the leftovers in oatmeal for breakfast the next day. It did take me longer than the recipe stated to get the pumpkin soft enough to mix in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
I experimented with this at our Halloween party, I served it with sliced pumpkin pound cake. It was devoured. I did have a little left that would not fit in the pumpkin, I warmed it up and served it over vanilla ice cream, yum-yum. I can't wait to serve this for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
Wonderful! I've made it for the last 3 years and everyone loves it. We eat it plain as a side dish or with bites of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
I made this two times - thought I must have made a mistake the first time. Ingredients were not cheap. Never again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This recipe was amazing! I did try a few substitutions in the recipe for my personal tastes..and they worked out amazingly! Here are the substitutions I made so others may try: - Fuji Apples instead of Granny Smiths. (Fuji's are less acidic and sweeter) - Quartered Almonds instead of Walnuts. - Fresh Cherries (pitted myself!) instead of Raisins. (I just never have liked raisins) - No Ginger Root at all. I also used a "pie pumpkin" as that was all my grocery store had. It was approximately the size of a Pumello fruit and there was enough to serve 8 people using the contents as a topping on Pound cake. Absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
Thanks for sharing this recipe! I made it for a Halloween Theme Luncheon at work and it was complete success! Everyone loved and and I passed out 7 recipes! Kandi, Tanpa, FL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
GREAT! SERVED IT TO MY BOOKCLUB AND GOT RAVE REVIEWS. SERVED MORE THAN 6. ENJOY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States