Baked Stuffed Pumpkin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by rua
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
I don't know how big your pumpkins are, but the amount of filling I made (exactly as the recipe says) made twice as much as would fit in the pumpkin. :) I also found that 1 hour wasn't long enough for the pumpkin to be soft enough to mix through. Saying that, I'll definitely be making this again (using the other unused half of the filling that I stuck in the freezer), but will try baking for 1.5 hours or longer. Flavours are delicious! It's definitely a keeper. I served this with Turkey Loaf and some rice, and it was thoroughly enjoyed. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilkenny, County Kilkenny, Ireland
Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Beautiful presentation and delicious! I mixed the leftovers in oatmeal for breakfast the next day. It did take me longer than the recipe stated to get the pumpkin soft enough to mix in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
In order to use this as a side dish, I omitted the canned cranberry sauce, pineapple chunks and brown sugar, and instead used only 2 apples, added a chopped onion, craisins and 1/3 c. maple syrup. For additional spicing, I put in ground cloves. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
Wonderful! I've made it for the last 3 years and everyone loves it. We eat it plain as a side dish or with bites of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
Wonderful! A hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Delicious! I made this for thanksgiving but instead of a medium pumpkin I used cute lil mini pumpkins for individual servings. They were adorable and gobbled up as soon as they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This was so fun to make and presents realy well. I took the leftovers and added to cookies and muffins. Yum, Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
I made this two times - thought I must have made a mistake the first time. Ingredients were not cheap. Never again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Will not make again. Pumpkins just arent that flavorful without right spices and this recipe does not bring out any flavor. Looked interesting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
I served this with crackers and whipped cream cheese as an appetizer. Everyone loved it! The kids wouldn't eat it because it looked like too many things mixed together for them to trust it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States