Baked Stuffed Apple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Mmmmm! Delicious these are wonderful and are good to serve to your guests when they come over!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pandaz12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosebud, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made this at the last minute for our late Sunday afternoon lunch. I used two small softball sized Fuji apples. I followed the recipe exactly except I halved the sugar mixture (didn't sprinkle the inside of the apples or the top of the cream cheese mixture) and I eyeballed the amount of cream cheese. We really enjoyed this baked apple. Next time I will score the apple peel because it broke and peeled away anyway. I will also add some finely chopped nuts next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was a delicious treat! I used brown sugar instead of nutmeg and half mayo half cream cheese for the filling. I found, like some other reviewers, that I had quite a bit of the sugar mixture at the end.. maybe because I was using small apples? Next time I'll cut back on those measurements, but I will definitely be making this again.. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I made four of these little gems last night. I did not add the additional sugar to any of the four apples and I used dried blueberries only because I didn't have any dried cranberries. I used Pinata apples which are very sweet on their own, baking them only made them sweeter which made me glad I didn't add the sugar. The only person who did not like this dessert was my husband. The kids and I REALLY liked ours. Great low-calorie dessert that was simple to make with on hand ingredients. I'm SO making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
what a wonderful way to turn an autumn fruit into a rich dessert. the baked cream cheese filling is a marvelous idea, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Kellebrew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I used Braeburn apples as well but changed up the filling a bit. I used golden raisins and candied pecans instead of the cranberries. I used a bit of hard pear cider in the pan for liquid (didn't have apple juice) Next time I plan on making a carmel sauce to spoon over. Made it for company and they LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Just made this. It was delicious! This is a real keeper!! I used Splenda brown sugar and fat free cream cheese to lighten it up. Since I don't like the texture of cream cheese, I threw in about 2 T of oatmeal. It was perfect. My husband gave it a "10".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I decided to try to ease my husband into eating warm or cooked fruit (he's a strange one: no hot pie a la mode, no pineapple upside down cake, etc.) by pairing it with his weakness: cheesecake. It worked! We loved the combination of creamy filling and warm apples. I only with the filling was more like cheesecake, to me it was just a flavored cream cheese. I'll toy with it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Scoring the peel roun the apple's equator keeps it's shape when cooked. Jim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This was a nice dessert. I omitted the cranberries this time, I might try them sometime in the future. I used honeycrisp apples and they held together nicely but were still tender. I also used cream cheese with 1/3 less fat and think it would have been better with regular cream cheese, but that was my fault, not because of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Apple Roses

Dessert made from puff pastry, apples, and cinnamon sugar, shaped as roses.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States