Baked Squash and Maple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Easy and delicious! I made it as written. The second time, I used pre-cubed squash and cut down the roasting time. My 4 year old ate 3 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This didn't do much for me...the flavor was kind of boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
i did not have the maple syrup so i used pancake syrup instead. I also pealed the squash & cooked them in water instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This was easy enough to make, and I was excited by the maple syrup. However, I had to cook the squash about 90 minutes to make it nice and soft, and in the end, the flavor was just off. Too strong of an onion flavor, and somewhat bland. I added cinnamon, which made it better, but this recipe was just not a winner in my book. On to bigger and better squash recipes so I can take advantage of the seasonal veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hopeful4life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delphos, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I added some pecans that were sauted in a little butter and brown sugar and placed them on top (our family likes nuts). It was good but definitely don't use all the chicken stock it calls for or it will be runny. Add a little and then add more as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pooka324

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I didnt add the broth, and used sugar free maple syrup and added 1 acorn squash I was skeptical but OMG this was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Love squash done this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Had a large squash in the frig and have made butternut squash with maple syrup before and loved it. Didn't add the onion, because I didn't like the way it sounded. Added dried ginger (1/2 tsp); about 1/2 tsp of fresh grated ginger; 1/2 tsp of crystallized ginger; dash of cinnamon; grind of black pepper; 1/3 cup sugar free maple syrup and 2 tblspns of melted butter and mashed with potato masher; but left some chunks. Sprinkled Splenda on the top and baked in 350 oven until warm. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Maple Glazed Butternut Squash

Tender butternut squash is topped with a simple maple-rum glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States