Baked Squash and Maple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2000
Very quick, simple and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANADIAN EH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
This dish was exactly what I was looking for. It may not be pretty (a little like baby food), but definitely tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
My family loved it, Iserved it at a dinner party and actually ran out, before everyone had their fill, they were scraping the bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
This is delicious. My family has always loved winter squash, but this savory version is really a hit. Every guest that has been served it has asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Easton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
I would lighten up a bit on the onions, but otherwise I love it! Kinda like yams, another favorite veggie of mine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
Wow! An elegant, easy and extremely delicious way to prepare butternut squash. I add a bit of chicken stock at a time because I found the whole amount to make it a bit to runny. I also add the maple syrup "to taste". What a fantastic combination of flavours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
THIS IS FANTASTIC!!!!! Everyone always wants to know what is in it!!! One comment, mine was really thin the first time I made it, so I made some adjustments. This is also wonderful for making mashed sweet potatoes. Just substitute an equal amount of baked sweet potato....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I couldn't get the mixture smooth, perhaps I didn't cook the squash enough? Someone mentioned that it looked like baby food, which it does. The taste was good though, so I think if I make it again, I'll cook the squash longer and try to tweak the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Tasty enough recipe, really runny though! Practically a soup. And hey hey now, "uniquely American"!?!!? Don't forget about your trusty norther neighbors!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Forbidden Fruit Cocktail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Rupert, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Followed recipe exactly. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Maple Glazed Butternut Squash

Tender butternut squash is topped with a simple maple-rum glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States