Baked Squash and Maple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2000
Very quick, simple and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANADIAN EH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
This dish was exactly what I was looking for. It may not be pretty (a little like baby food), but definitely tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
My family loved it, Iserved it at a dinner party and actually ran out, before everyone had their fill, they were scraping the bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
This is delicious. My family has always loved winter squash, but this savory version is really a hit. Every guest that has been served it has asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Easton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
I would lighten up a bit on the onions, but otherwise I love it! Kinda like yams, another favorite veggie of mine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
Wow! An elegant, easy and extremely delicious way to prepare butternut squash. I add a bit of chicken stock at a time because I found the whole amount to make it a bit to runny. I also add the maple syrup "to taste". What a fantastic combination of flavours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
THIS IS FANTASTIC!!!!! Everyone always wants to know what is in it!!! One comment, mine was really thin the first time I made it, so I made some adjustments. This is also wonderful for making mashed sweet potatoes. Just substitute an equal amount of baked sweet potato....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I couldn't get the mixture smooth, perhaps I didn't cook the squash enough? Someone mentioned that it looked like baby food, which it does. The taste was good though, so I think if I make it again, I'll cook the squash longer and try to tweak the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Tasty enough recipe, really runny though! Practically a soup. And hey hey now, "uniquely American"!?!!? Don't forget about your trusty norther neighbors!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Forbidden Fruit Cocktail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Rupert, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Followed recipe exactly. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Maple Glazed Butternut Squash

Tender butternut squash is topped with a simple maple-rum glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States