Baked Split Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
It was awesome very moist and easy to make. I turned the broiler for the last 5 minutes but skin did not crisp up. I may not have had it close enough to the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Making this again! My family loves it! New twist tonight! Lemon, butter , dill, s&p. I also pull back the skin & make little cuts in the breast meat. Making sure my spices make it all up in there! Pull the skin back over adding a lil spices to the skin then bake. Adds more flavor into the chicken & the breast is still nice & moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelle Lea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allison Currie
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Going into my recipe box, this was super moist and tasty. I normally have bought chicken as boneless skinless but its more affordable to buy bone/skin on, and I'm seeing now where it TASTES better too. I think I will switch to ground rosemary though, I don't like eating the needles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Currie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This is an excellent recipe. I love Rosemary, so added more than the recipe called for....Delicious...enough said. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Bentley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberty, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I made this but didn't give it the 45 minutes in the refrigerator but it was the best . WLB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I shouldn't even rate this because I only used the EVOO, S&P and garlic powder. I was looking for something quick and basic to bake the chicken for chicken salad. After 35 minutes I was at 165 with boneless. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
it was very easy and very good. I held back on the olive oil because it seemed excessive. After baking it for a while and realizing I needed the full amount to baste it, I will not hold back next time. It was very flavorful and easy. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy capps

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
A little Plain, But still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Martinez
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I used two giant chicken breasts, so baking took over an hour with several extra minutes under the broiler for a crispy surface. I did moisten the breasts with its drippings a couple of times during baking. Also, I only had minced garlic from a jar and Italian herbs on hand, so used them instead of fresh garlic and the seasoning listed. So easy, so delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
was happy to try this since it's very simple (right up my alley) - and soon discovered, very effective! I've done it several times now, each time experimenting with different seasonings. I also found giving it the time in the fridge before baking is pretty pivotal to the flavor outcome. In fact, so flavorful, I use the leftover skin and bones to start my own chicken stock. Very glad I tried it, no more tough white meat chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States