Baked Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I made this with mushrooms, minced garlic, and wisked the flour, egg, and milk together. I used skim milk and italian shredded cheese. I also cooked the spinach halfway before putting it into the casserole so it came out nice and cooked. It lasted pretty long for leftovers and I will defn make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
I mixed the eggs and milk together. I also added mushrooms, garlic and onions. I thought this was good, and my husband liked it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I followed rivertownmom's suggestions like everyone else and was pleased with the results. Next time I might add some of the breadcrumbs in with the egg/cheese mixture and also add some garlic powder as I found the dish to be a bit bland overall. I gave this a three but because rivertownmom's way is so much different from the actual recipe that it's like two different recipes and so I guess I'm actually giving a rating to a recipe I never tried. I'd try it again with some improvements (ie. more cheese, more flour, salt and pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
The instructions were not very clear; what does layer flour and spinach mean? 1/4 cup flour isn't much flour to layer. In all, the dish turned out not as well as I had expected. If I try this recipe again (which I would since I love the cheese-spinach combo), I'd do what RIVERTOWNMOM suggest and whisk the egg, milk and flour together. I'd even add in garlic, onions and mushroom to add punch to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
i have no doubt this recipe is also 5 star however after reading so many reviews i felt compelled to follow rivertownmom's modifications (from 11/19/02). yum yum. thanks joanna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I made this for thanksgiving and my family really enjoyed this. I doubled the cheese however I like cheese and spinach combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Very Yummy!! I added some fresh garlic and onions to each of the layers. Would also be good with leftover chicken or beef added as well for a filling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONYNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calabash, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
I added fresh garlic and used italian seasoned bread crumbs. Easy, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This recipe was very tasty and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States