Baked Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Terra George
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
this is pretty yummy i added some feta and parm cheese cuz im a huge cheese lover... i wish i would have read the reviews before i made this... if i make it again i will add garlic and onions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra George

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Very Yummy and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This recipe was really good with a few minor adjustments.The directions really throw you off,so I thought rivertownmom had the best advice with combining the egg, milk, and flour together. The taste would of been really bland w/o adding some garlic and onion. I also mixed parm and bread crumbs and sprinkled it on top,putting dabs of butter on the top. Turned out great and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
deliously scrumpous. It wasn't bland at all, probably because we love spinach. My kids aren't too fond of it though but thats okay there's more for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This was so bland. My husband and I ended up throwing most of it away. Plus it took a lot of scrubbing afterwards to remove the green hue from the dish that I baked it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This recipe was bland, bland, bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
We followed the suggestions of other reviews (rivertownmom's in particular) and this dish just simply wasn't for us. There were a lot of ingredients and a lot of fuss for a dish that in the end....tasted like spinach and eggs. It wasn't horrible, but it just wasn't that tasty either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
This recipe is great, prepared with th suggested revisions. However, it's not very substantial. my husband was still hungry after dinner was over. Good taste, and the piece I saved for lunch at work the next day re-heated well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I mixed all the ingredients in a bowl, added onion powder and garlic powder. I didn't have fresh spinach, so I added frozen spinach (thawed and drained). I also topped with bread crumbs and parmesean cheese. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOJOMAGIC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I myself would rate this a *** but my husband didn't like it and gave it a *. He said it was "too spinachy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States