Baked Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
this was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
very good as a side dish. added chopped onions. 45 minutes bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Great side dish for a pot luck. Must really like spinach to fully appreciate. I would love to add some chicken to it and make it a one dish meal but my family would not enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This was excellent. I skipped the bread crumbs, tossed in crumbled bacon and cooked it in the microwave about 10 minutes on high covered with vented plastic wrap. Quick and tasty! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
The spinach was very soggy after the 50 minute cook and the dish had little flavor. We added parmesan and lots of salt and pepper. I followed the advice of other reviewers with mixing all the egg/milk/flour ingredients and layering - I think that was a mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amninta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This is wonderful! I used up the rest of my eggplant and green beans, added 3 more eggs (this was our main course), feta, and red pepper flakes for a little kick. The cheese/breadcrumb mixture crisps nicely and adds lots of flavor. Thanks for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
I love this recipe and I even impressed my mother with this one. I mix all ingredients together and just pour it over the spinach. Definitely add garlic and onion. If you like spinach, give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Really good recipe. I took the advice of a prior poster who said to mix the milk, flour, and egg together and another who said to add onion and garlic. My only beef with the recipe.....1/4 t of salt. With the seasoned bread crumbs and cheddar cheese, that made it too salty. Next time, NO salt!! This made a great side for the Portobello Sandwiches Submitted by: Nicholle!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Yummy and easy to make. Next time will add onions. Will also mix the flour, milk, and spinach, then top with bread crumbs and cheese. Substituting feta sounds like a great idea to me. My school aged kids wouldn't touch it, but that meant more for me, hubby and our 2 year old (who LOVED it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States