Baked Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This was good. When I ate it I thought of omelets because there were a lot of eggs and cheese in it. It would make a good breakfast dish. I plan on using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Made quite a few changes-mixed spinach with feta, mozzarella, roasted red peppers. Mixed milk, eggs, and fat free 1/2 & 1-2 and poured over everything. Topped with parm & bread crumbs, dotted with butter. OMG! Yummy. Nice starting point-easy to customize to taste. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This is a great recipe to use spinach if you are tired of making salad! I used 1 more egg and less spinach, still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Combined eggs with milk and flour, garlic powder and onion powder then added feta. Made with frozen spinach instead, thawed and drained, and it still turned out great. I used 2% evaporated milk for a creamier taste. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Voykin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Castlegar, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I found this recipe in an Allrecipes hardcover cookbook so it didn't have suggestions in it. I wish I had looked it up here first. I followed the directions as given and it was very blah. Repeat: very blah. I love spinach too. You can doctor it up following other people's ideas, but don't cook as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine R.
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by InTheDesert
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
We thought this was OK. We used reviewer, Julene's additions to the recipe but still felt that it lacked some flavor. Next time I will add more cheese and more spices! Good and healthy meal nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InTheDesert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Socorro, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
This is delicious and very is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I love to find a way to get dark green veggies into my kids. This is the best b/c kids and adults will like it. This is much easier too than doing a breakfast casserole for guests! Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
This iz a nice recipe to make. But if I will bake it again, I will add some mash potatoes or sliced potatoes at the bottom. I found it was too dry, thin & cripsy. So I will add potatoes next time. After all its a good way to eat the vegetables..!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zahrah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
this was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States