Baked Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Excellent. My family loves this dish. It is an excellent way to fix spinach. Although I do not have children myself, I think it would be a great way to get picky eaters to eat green veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This recipe never fails! Even if I halve the recipe and don't measure every ingredient precisely, it still works! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Both my husband and four year old son loved this recipe. My son refuses to eat vegetables (especially of the green variety), but he loved this, and no complaints! I'll definitely be making this again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Sooooo yummy! I added some chopped onion, tomato, and a little crumbled cracker just to give it a little more something as it was a main dish. Topped with bread crumbs, and gave it a little cooking spray and more cheese. (followed rivertownmom's instructions, thanks for that) A wonderful dish that is easy to play with. I think next time I'll do all the same things and add some green and red bell pepper. Maybe also some vegetarian bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittmichelle
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
OMG this has to be one of the best things I have ever cooked. My whole family loved it and even my 4 young children where asking for seconds. Next time I think I will double the recipe because none of us could get enough!!!!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fromthegetgo
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
My husband like this very much. I made a few changes. I used 3/4 lb. of baby spinach, 3/4 lb. of fresh sliced mushrooms and minced up a small onion in a large mixing bowl. Tossed this with the beaten eggs then added the flower and mixed altogether before putting into casserole bowl. I also added salt and pepper into the mixture. I combined 1/2 cup of mozzorela and 1/2 cup of cheddar with italian bread crumbs. Will make again with these modifications. My dish was perfectly cooked in 50 min. Picture has been added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fromthegetgo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
this was every good. we used fresh spinach but it still had lots of juice. Diffently will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made 6 servings and the yields worked out perfectly, my husband loved it, and it was simple to make. I used the modifications/suggestions from rivertown mom and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sojourner8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Actually, I give this 3 stars "as is", 5 stars after following Rivertown mom's suggestions and adding my own flair. So I averaged it to 4 stars ; )I mixed the flour, eggs, milk, and melted butter tog. Then added 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese to the flour mixture. I also sauteed 1 small onion chopped and a little finely chopped red bellpepper with two teaspoons of minced garlic. Mixed the onion mixture with the flour mixture, then added two small frozen boxes of spinach that had been thawed and drained. Placed all of this in a small glass baking dish that had been buttered. Seasoned with a little seasoned salt, black pepper,and nutmeg. Covered the top with alternating thin layers of italian bread crumbs and shredded parmesean cheese. Baked covered at 350 for 30 min and uncovered for 10- 15 add'l mins. LOVED IT!! Only thing I willl do diff next time is halve the butter. I ended up pouring some off the top cause it was kinda oily. Also tasted great the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CKG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
It was delicious ,i would serve it with a salmon steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States