Baked Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
This was wonderful!! I also added cheese to the layer with flour. My son requested this dish the follow night, and he doesn't even like spinach!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
I added black olives, feta cheese and bacon and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
I did what the other users mentioned. I chopped up some back bacon and add it into every layer with chopped garlic and onions. Gives an incredible flavour. And i also pour the milk mixture at every layer and also spread cheddar cheese at every layer too. Taste good. Will make it again. The spinach was very well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Great--a keeper! Toddler loved every bite, and so did I. I used frozen spinach, defrosted without pressing the water out of it, and the dish turned out perfectly moist. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
When I first saw this recipe, I was quite puzzled. In the middle of preparation, I told myself please do not disappoint my kids because I insisted to cook this dish for dinner. When my kids saw and tried this dish, they simply love it! This is the best spinach dish I have ever cooked. Highly recommend for busy people with kids. It is so easy and delicious. Really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
This was very good. I used can spinach, and maybe that's why it was a little greasy tasting. I would cut back on the butter by at least 2 Tablespoons. And next time will add sauteed chopped onion and mushrooms. For my husband I will probably try adding cooked chopped bacon. My 10 month old is just starting to discover "big people" food, and ate this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandtsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
Tasted great, but not very filling when made for 4 servings. I added 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and 1 clove of minced garlic and tasted wonderful. A great complement as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
I don't know what kids would think, but I loved it! I followed earlier posters' advice and layered the cheese with the spinach and flour. I also added about 1/4 c crumbled feta to the cheese mixture. This is a dish I'll crave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
A very easy alternative to creamed spinach. No sauce to make! But it definitely needs nutmeg, and most certainly needs more liquid, because the top layers dry out way too much. I'd increase the milk to 2 cups, use four eggs, and a little extra flour to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morena

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States