Baked Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Too dry. Needs more cheese, but not parmesan... there's way too much of that in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Without doctoring the recipe, it was very dry. just veggies with melted cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This is NOTHING like the traditional creamy spinach dips or ranch dips- so if that is what you want, move on to another recipe. But if you want something very savory: this is a Great appetizer! Very tasty with fresh broccoli, zucchini sticks and other fresh veggies. Got raves from my Thanksgiving guests. I did add 1/2 package of cream cheese after reading all the complaints about not being creamy. I did not drain the spinach. It was a bit thick for my blender, but it made it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I did this dip for Thanksgiving, and it was a hit! However, after reading the reviews, I went ahead and made some changes in order to make sure the dip came out perfect. I doubled all the ingredients, except for the Parm cheese topping. I added 1 C. Mayo, and 1 C. Sour Cream, blended them all well. Cover and bake 350F for 30 minutes. I removed the cover and let it bake an additional 15 minutes. I made up a bread bowl by using a pumpernickel bread, cut the top, hollow out the inside. Scoop the dip into the bowl, and I served with Crackers and nacho chips. The consistency was just right. It was a hit at the party, I'm asked to make it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I make a variation of this recipe all the time and people love it. Try this - use 18oz of artichokes rather than 14, add 1c. mayo, and use 1 c. parm along with the other ingredients listed. Mix it all up and bake it covered at 325 for 30 minutes. Then uncover and bake until light brown. It will be creamy and delicious. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harleysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This recipe is not the best thing I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Was very dry. I added two tablespoons of sour cream and it made the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Hi- just wanted to let you know, the spinach and artichoke dip was a disapointment. I thought it would have been creamy. I have had this recipe at Boston Pizza an it is to die for. Patti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
Wish I had read the reviews more closely. This does not remotely resemble a dip. Much too dry. Followed the recipe closely but used less parmesan cheese and part skim milk mozzarella. Can't believe this slight deviation would have caused the dryness. I really wonder if some ingredient is not missing from this recipe - like milk or sour cream or mayo or ???? In any case - will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Central, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
too much spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States