Baked Spiced Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This is delicious. I used chicken legs. I brushed each with a small amount of oil and then rolled in the spices. So easy and what a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I cooked this for a sunday dinner because it was easy and you just pop it in the oven while your dressing for church. My family really liked it and my husband don't care too much for baked chicken. The only thing I feel it needs different is too cut back on the paprika. It's a little too strong. overall it was very good. I fixed new potatoes with mine in the same pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Delish! My youngest, pickiest eater said "this is how you make chicken, mom". It was easy, juicy, economical & delish. My husband can't have sugar or salt, so I just used a very small sprinkle of brown sugar & replaced the salt with garlic & onion powder. I also turned the chicken to coat on both sides. Great recipe, thanks Denise!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWEETJAM
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This was tasty and different. Next time I will half the amounts because it made a lot of spice mixture. Sweet and savory and made a very moist chicken. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Great recipe! This is a keeper - everyone in the family loved it. My key changes: 1. Increased brown sugar to 3 1/2 tsp 2. Reduced salt to 1 1/2 tsp (will try a bit less next time as well) 3. Made GRAVY from the juices. I sprinkled 40% of the rub on the bottom of 12 chicken thighs, the rest on the rest on the skin side. After baking I removed the fat from the juices, and made a quick gray (just added some flour to thicken). We ate it with green beans and rice. The gravy was heavenly, and made the dish perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was just okay for me. The paprika was too strong, and it was a little oversweetened I think. Next time, I'm going to cut the sugar in half and add some other spices - rosemary, basil, and a dash of Oregano for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This is an easy and delicious way to cook bone in chicken. I didn't make any changes to the recipe. It turned out so moist and flavorful! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Amazing mix of flavors. I cut the salt in half and doubled the brown sugar. Perfect! So many flavors. It makes my mouth water thinking about it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xpete911

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
"Mildly spiced" is right. Mild to the point of forgettable. It tasted like plain chicken. Not unseasoned necessarily, but no defined taste either. Yes, I did reduce the paprika. I mixed spices as listed all I could smell is paprika. I'll be using leftovers for something else. Sorry I heated up the house for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Pretty good, nice and moist. I like the mix of flavors! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avinamarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States