Baked Spiced Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
A good basic chicken. Paprika isn't a spicy flavor for me so I added some chili powder. I also cut way back on the sugar and didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This is an easy and delicious way to cook bone in chicken. I didn't make any changes to the recipe. It turned out so moist and flavorful! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Very good! Made it with thigh meat and drumstick. I inserted some butter under the skin of each piece and turned them every 10 minutes for 40 minutes on a broiler pan. Very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This chicken was delicious! I also made with chicken legs (that is what I had). Very juicy and flavorful. I like spice so the paprika didn't bother me, I might actually add some cayenne pepper the next time I make it. This is my new favorite was to make chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inglis, Florida, USA
Living In: Islamorada, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Easy an great tasting. I did not think they tasted like "Shake 'n' Bake" at all. I prepared them just as the recipe indicated however, I used chicken drumsticks only as that it what we like. They were awesome. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmilew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This is an easy and excellent recipe. It has become a favorite in our house--a regular in our dinner "rotation." It's easy because it uses ingredients I always have on hand, it's quick to assemble, and my daughter who likes to help in the kitchen can help by "painting" the oil on the chicken and sprinkling the spices on top. The only change I've made is to reduce the amount of paprika because we thought it was a little too spicy. Otherwise, a real winner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Great recipe. One of the better ones that I have tried here. I substituted basil for parsley and it worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was just okay for me. The paprika was too strong, and it was a little oversweetened I think. Next time, I'm going to cut the sugar in half and add some other spices - rosemary, basil, and a dash of Oregano for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is good and flavorful, but a tad too sweet. I'd cut the sugar in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I made this for my family and they absolutely loved it! My only notes are that I didn't find it spicy at all but that doesn't mean it wasn't delicious at all, thanks~ :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States