Baked Spiced Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I used olive oil and only 2 tsp. of paprika. Turned out moist and tasty! I recommend a meat thermometer to keep from overcooking. Served with a mixture of different brown rices. Will for sure make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
We like all of the flavors separately, but together all we could taste was the paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was very good! Easy too. It's always nice to have another baked chicken recipe to add to my recipe file! I didn't cut up a whole chicken, but used 2 of each boneless frozen breasts and leg quarters instead (I divided the leg quarters into thighs and drum sticks and removed the skin) Served with strawberry spinach salad and a baked potato and dinner was very tasty and simple tonight! Thanks, Denise for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
My husband liked this, but I didn't really care for it. I wasn't fond of the flavors. The strong paprika flavor was a little much and overpowered everything else. It did come out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Really good - however I would reduce the pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I made this last night and it was great! I also used chicken breasts and evoo like another reader did. I sauteed some mushrooms and onions in white wine and served it on top of the chicken with some shredded mozzarella and green onions. Good recipe for when I dont want to grill! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBridger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pampa, Texas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Excellent meal. I mixed the spices together, brushed my chicken thighs with oil and rolled them in the spices. Even though I removed the skin, the meat was moist and very tasty. I served them with scalloped potatoes and Italian mixed veggies. Will definitley make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
The flavor of the seasonings was good it didn't penetrate the chicken very well, and the chicken seemed kinda dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittymom82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was a great recipe! I took some advise from the other reviews. Instead of salt, I added 1/2 tsp garlic powder and onion powder. I also cooked a 5lb chicken instead of 3 1/2lb, and I cooked it whole in the slow cooker with potatoes. It was very tasty and tender! The potatoes turned out great too! Thanks for sharing this recipe. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Chicken did come out nice and moist, but the spice mix wasn't all that appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States