Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was really yummy! I used ricotta because lots of people said they did (I usually make a recipe exactly and tweak it the second time). It turned out really well but I think next time I'll do the cottage cheese. The ricotta was difficult to spread evenly. I did do tablespoon dollops all over and then spread it out, that helped some. ;) I think next time, I'll try 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 mozzarella too. Overall, this is a definite make again recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I liked this recipe, but would rather use pasta rather than spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fox, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pauls Valley, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was fabulous! My boyfriend and i love lasagna but now we prefer this recipe instead. I did double the sauce like other reviews said. Thank you for that extra tip because without the added sauce I think it would have been way too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Easy and delicious! I added mushrooms to saute with the onions and beef. I think I'll also throw in some Italian sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was very good! My fiance said he doesn't want regular spaghetti anymore. Only this recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is delicious! I substitute Ricotta for the Cottage Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Only thing I added was some fennel seed and some Italian seasonings to the spaghetti sauce/beef mixture. My kids helped me make it. My oldest said it was her new favorite meal and my picky eater enjoyed it as well. My husband said it was a definite comfort food and had a hard time stopping. This will be my go to dish to take to people when they need a meal. Thanks so much for sharing. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
yum and so easy for even the kids to help make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DAUGHTERD
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is good, but I'll still be searching for other baked spaghetti recipes. I made half the recipe and it was still a lot of food, especially for one person. I used tomato and basil spaghetti sauce and whole wheat spaghetti. I added about a tablespoon of Italian spices to the beef. I didn't have onion, so I used two tablespoons of minced dried onion. I also used a mix of prepackaged pizza cheese and mozzarella cheese. I layered pepperoni slices across the top to make it a "pizza top baked spaghetti".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
A little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States