Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was really yummy! I used ricotta because lots of people said they did (I usually make a recipe exactly and tweak it the second time). It turned out really well but I think next time I'll do the cottage cheese. The ricotta was difficult to spread evenly. I did do tablespoon dollops all over and then spread it out, that helped some. ;) I think next time, I'll try 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 mozzarella too. Overall, this is a definite make again recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I liked this recipe, but would rather use pasta rather than spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fox, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pauls Valley, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was fabulous! My boyfriend and i love lasagna but now we prefer this recipe instead. I did double the sauce like other reviews said. Thank you for that extra tip because without the added sauce I think it would have been way too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Easy and delicious! I added mushrooms to saute with the onions and beef. I think I'll also throw in some Italian sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was very good! My fiance said he doesn't want regular spaghetti anymore. Only this recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is delicious! I substitute Ricotta for the Cottage Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Only thing I added was some fennel seed and some Italian seasonings to the spaghetti sauce/beef mixture. My kids helped me make it. My oldest said it was her new favorite meal and my picky eater enjoyed it as well. My husband said it was a definite comfort food and had a hard time stopping. This will be my go to dish to take to people when they need a meal. Thanks so much for sharing. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
yum and so easy for even the kids to help make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DAUGHTERD
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is good, but I'll still be searching for other baked spaghetti recipes. I made half the recipe and it was still a lot of food, especially for one person. I used tomato and basil spaghetti sauce and whole wheat spaghetti. I added about a tablespoon of Italian spices to the beef. I didn't have onion, so I used two tablespoons of minced dried onion. I also used a mix of prepackaged pizza cheese and mozzarella cheese. I layered pepperoni slices across the top to make it a "pizza top baked spaghetti".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
A little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States