Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Jesskpatt
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was delicious! I did add an additional small can of sauce and about 1 cup of chopped onions, and I now think that is a MUST-- I could actually have added a bit more sauce. I subbed Ricotta for the cottage cheese, and italian seasoning, garlic powder, and regular salt for the seasoned salt. Here is some advice-- use a little MORE than half of the sauce for the bottom layer, or even put a tad on the bottom of the pan first. I found that the bottom layer of spaghetti sort of stuck together and became sort of dry. Maybe even toss the bottom layer with a bit of sauce after it's tossed with the egg mixture. Either way, this was a wonderful base recipe and can be modified to your personal preferences. Next time, I'll be adding bell peppers and mushrooms. Thanks Louise! This is definitely going to be a recipe I use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
It was pretty good. Different than plain old spaghetti. Was dry the next day warming it up in the microwave. I will make more sauce the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCakes02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This baked spaghetti was very good. Next time I make it I will use more than one jar of sauce. I also used half cottage cheese and half ricotta since I did not have enough cottage cheese in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Foltz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Excellent. Only change is OF COURSE to use ricotta instead of cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I fixed this over the holidays when we had family in town. It was delicious and everyone went back for seconds! I did add some black olives and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Great Italian recipe to serve to the masses. I would reccommend using more sauce or less pasta. I added 3/4 minced garlic cloves and an extra 1/2 cup or so of cottage cheese. Ricotta cheese is a perfect substitute for the cottage cheese. Be careful, this will barely fit in a traditional 13x9. Serve with garlic bread and merlot and invite the masses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This was a hit. My family love it:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very good and quick meal to make on a week night. I did not use cottage cheese. I had cream cheese. It really made the dish creamy. Be sure to have enough pasta sauce for the topping. I did not cover the top completely and the pasta in the sides dried out a bit. Very good dish that I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherrycooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was okay. I love the idea of it and the simplicity of it but the taste was nothing too special. I may try it again and add more sauce and maybe some sausage but it will be a while. Easy to make ahead and pop in the oven when needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This recipe was very good. To satisfy my families taste I added ½ teaspoon of minced garlic to the sauce mix. Also, after I uncovered to bake the additional 20-25 minutes I added about a cup of shredded cheddar cheese on the top. My teenage daughter loved this. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States