Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I honestly didn't think this was going to be anything special, but I tried it based upon my husband's request. He and I both loved it! So easy and lots left over to freeze. Will most def make again. FYI: I didn't have any cottage cheese or cream cheese in the fridge, so I used nonfat yogurt instead. Turned out fine. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Delicious! I used cut spagetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Used cottage cheese as called for in the recipe and the flavor was off the first night; however, it tasted much better the subsequent nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Ive always made my own version of this, pretty similiar but after looking up this recipe and reading reviews i decided to try it with ricotta instead of the cream cheese I normally use. BIG MISTAKE. Took alot of the creamy flavor out, much more bland, and I use alot more seasonings, cheese and sauce then the recipe calls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msjenipher1
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Great recipe..I cut the recipe in half since it was for 2 with plenty left over.. If you don't care for the chunckiness of cottage cheese, I mashed mine with a fork and added half of the egg mixture to it. I already had that in my fridge and it turned out just like ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was excellent didn't change a thing. We had this for supper last night when our son, DIL and grandsons came over and everyone loved plus it's so quick and easy...will make again for sure and put in my recipe box for church pot luck suppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Pretty tasty. Followed the advice of others and ended up using almost 2 24 oz. jars of sauce and 1 lb. ground chicken instead of ground beef and added some minced garlic. Used about 12.5 oz of thin spaghetti and ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Will make again when we're craving comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Was a big hit with the 9-year-old. Next time I will add a bit of chopped garlic when I brown the onions and beef, and I will increase the amount of sauce slightly, as this wasn't quite saucy enough for my personal taste. I think this will be a 5-star recipe with those minor modifications. A great alternative to plain old pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
My kids are pretty picky but all of them LOVED this recipe! I used homestyle turkey meatballs instead of the ground beef and it turned out great. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Basically lasagna, although I do like the texture a little better. Probably next time I will make my own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States