Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I had home-made sauce, so I used it and added the remaining ingredients. Easy and had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
SO GOOD! Even though it's just me and my husband at home, I have no doubt whenever I make this that it will get eaten. It's so creamy! I did use less butter though (don't tell Paula Deen). I only used 3 Tbsp. Also, the first time I made it, I used bow-tie pasta because that's all I had. It was still delicious! Works great as leftovers, for lunches and I might even try freezing half of it next time. Thanks for the great recipe Louise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I gave this 5 starts because it was really good, but I did make some changes. I made my own sauce instead of using bottled sauce and I used sausage and beef. I also used Ricotta cheese. One suggestion: do not put this in a regular 9x13 pan because it won't hold it. I used 16 oz of spaghetti, as called for, and it filled up my 9x13 deep dish lasagna dish to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
good recipe. I did double the sauce. (nothing beats homemade spaghetti sauce) Used ricotta cheese (if you add one beaten egg to ricotta cheese,mix well, its much easier to spread evenly)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
My family loved it! Great and easy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Cook your spaghetti noodles about half the time you normally do or they will be overcooked and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salsadancer
Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
It was great but I give it a four because it had way too much spaghetti. Half the noodles and it will be awesome! We also used Ricotta cheese. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was really yummy! I used ricotta because lots of people said they did (I usually make a recipe exactly and tweak it the second time). It turned out really well but I think next time I'll do the cottage cheese. The ricotta was difficult to spread evenly. I did do tablespoon dollops all over and then spread it out, that helped some. ;) I think next time, I'll try 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 mozzarella too. Overall, this is a definite make again recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I liked this recipe, but would rather use pasta rather than spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fox, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pauls Valley, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was fabulous! My boyfriend and i love lasagna but now we prefer this recipe instead. I did double the sauce like other reviews said. Thank you for that extra tip because without the added sauce I think it would have been way too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States