Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
LOVE this recipe, I didn't change anything. My family loved it! My kids ask me to make it. Very cheesy and filling. The leftovers are even better! I've made this lots of times and it comes out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Excellent didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I've made this many times and it is by FAR the best baked spaghetti I've had. All I did different was add garlic & a little extra sauce. I'm often generous with the Parmesan too. SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBSHAW41

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This is the best!!! Have told all my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Rutledge, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This dish can feed many and great for leftovers. Also easy to make ahead of time, freeze and serve later. I have made many times and it is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I love this recipe. I used sour cream instead of the cottage cheese. My husband went back for third's so it was a hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Good. Would make it again. Used ricotta cheese instead of cottage--would try either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Great dish, enough for two days, especially good when you aren't able to cook each night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Delicious!!! Def a winner; thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I'll be honest and say that I can't give you a review using the cottage cheese, because I substituted. I can tell you that using the same recipe substituting sour cream is divine! The parmesan, egg, and butter mixed with the noodles makes it really hold together and tasty. I also double the sauce for coverage and add a little garlic and onion. (You can always add your fave extras to taste) This makes a very full 9 by 13 dish. If you want less, use the original one sauce and cut the noodles in half. I have made this many times now, sometimes doing meatballs instead of ground beef. Either way, this always gets a satisfied eye roll and grunt from my husband. :) Everyone loves it! *Update- try it with italian sausage cut into 1 inch pieces. Cook a little to barely brown before adding to sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States