Baked Spaghetti with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
I must say this was a surprisingly tasty change from the regular spaghetti dinners we've had in the past! Listen to the previous reviews, you need to add more sauce than called for..I used 1 and 1/2 jars. I think next time I'll also cut back on the Italian seasoning to just 1 TBLS. Overall, very good and easy and my family has already asked me to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
We found this dish didn't have enough spag.sauce and I had used a little more than it called for. I will make it again but I will add 50% more sauce than it calls for. I also doubled the garlic.Michele, Ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
How easy can it get! I was worried what the kids would like and this fit the bill. I used a two pound bag of already grilled, frozen, chicken strips. I might add, the adults liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
I was disappointed with this recipe. The italian herb seasoning on the chicken seemed a little overpowering. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Mmmmm Mmmmm Mmmmm! What a tasty spaghetti dish!It took some time to prepare, but it was well worth it! I did add a little extra sauce, cut back on that olive oil by half, and added red pepper and black olives. Wow! I love this recipe! It's a knock-out recipe in my family! Thanks, Nicole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Very good. I followed the recipe exactly and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARKBRECK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This recipe was great. i used boneless skinless chicken thighs instead of the breast. Next time I will try it with whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I agree with the other reviewers, it's a little bland; I think because there is to much spaghetti and not enough sauce. A 1/2 lb of dry spaghetti and a 25 oz jar of sauce would make a better pasta to sauce ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
Wonderful!! Even without the vegies! I also doubled the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
If you marinate the chicken ahead of time then this dish is a quick and easy supper. A nice change from regular spaghetti, I didn't use many vegetables and found one can of sauce perfect for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States