Baked Spaghetti with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Excellent combination of flavors. Like others, I increased the sauce and garlic by 50%. Also cubed the chicken before marinating to increase flavor infusion. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I was so glad I could make this with ingredients from around the kitchen (no extra shopping) and it was extra good. The Husband said to comment that it was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah3709

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was an interesting take on spaghetti, but buying the whole broccoli head was a definite winner. It allowed me to chop it up into very small pieces, so I got the flavor without needing to worry about hitting a broccoli speed bump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This definately has potentional but you have to add more sauce. Otherwise, I was very pleased with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. The chicken by itself would've been good, but the baked pasta was dry and just blah. I also thought the broccoli just didn't blend well tastewise at all. Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I made this dish as an additional side for Christmas dinner since I have a very large Italian family and it was a huge hit. My very Italian step-father made me give the recipe to my mother. That means something in my family! Thanks for the recipe. BTW, I left out the broccoli and added more sauce and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This recipe was just OK. I had to make a few changes and I'm glad I did. I basically tripled the garlic and the cheese. The chicken was pretty good but the rest was just blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Thank you!! Very good flavor. Due to other comments I only used 1 tablespoon of italian seasoning and 26 oz of sauce. Still could have used more sauce in my opinion. Also, 8 servings?? It was more like 12. I fed 4 adults, 2 children and there was leftovers for everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This recipe is great for kids, I would believe that, but it was more work than regular spaghetti with chicken. Granted, it was tasty, but not enough, for me, to warrant all the extra work required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kolean Burke

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Needs more chicken, more sauce and less pasta, but otherwise, this was really good. We liked that it was so healthy as well. We used whole grain pasta. Next time I make it, I will tweak it a little, but this is still a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States