Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This was very good, much better than I was anticipating. Great way to use spaghetti squash or recipe for a low carb diet. The only thing I varied a bit on was I added mushrooms, extra salt and spices, and I didn't add the cheese to the meat mixture, instead I layered it like a lasagna-spaghetti squash, meat mixture, cheese, repeat.I probably used a little extra cheese as well :). My significant other even liked it(had seconds) and he likes his carbs. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Delicious! I added a tablespoon of fennel and didn't use any cheddar. Instead, I spread about a 1/2 cup of shredded mozzarella on top before putting it in the oven. Yum yum yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
We love spaghetti squash and thought this was a tasty dish. I did use breakfast sausage instead of ground beef, and added three or four fresh mushrooms, sliced. Used half regular cheddar and half low-fat and it was fine. Remember to drain the can of tomatoes before adding. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is a good recipe but it did need some tweaking. It needed more salt (this from a person who only salts fresh veggies). I think instead of cheddar, a good Parmesan in the recipe and topped with Asiago. I love cheddar, but for me with the Italian flavors, the cheddar was lost, in spite of the fact that I used Extra Sharp. My spaghetti squash was very large so I should have put in more onions and peppers. The seasoning was very on with the Basil and Oregano but I did add a little granulated garlic along with the fresh. I would make this again but with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
My family really loves this recipe! It's quick and easy and soooo yummy! Sometimes I use the sausage, other times I used ground turkey and up the spices a bit. I never use as much cheese as it says though to cut back on calories a bit. A staple in my home when I have spaghetti squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This is pretty good, though it did need more salt than the recipe listed (1/2 tsp plus liberal hand when eating). I also had a LARGE spaghetti squash so perhaps that made a difference. I used a can of regular diced tomatoes, but otherwise kept pretty close to the recipe. I microwaved the squash for almost 20 minutes but it was still pretty "al dente". Again -- large spaghetti squash -- will try and bake next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This recipe is the perfect mix of my father-in-law's dead cows and my garden! I only had to buy cheese, garlic, onion and red pepper. I used fresh basil and oregano, and fresh tomatoes (scalded off the skins and drained the juices). The kids even ate this! Guten appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Great recipe! I had cooked a spaghetti squash a few nights before and needed something to do with the leftovers. I found this recipe, was super skeptical but tried it anyway. It was fantastic! I used turkey meat instead of red meat and used only 1 3/4 cups of low fat cheddar cheese. I sprinkled some bread crumbs on the top before baking and zapped it with the broiler right at the end. It was fantastic! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was good, easy and healthy with ingredients I ad on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This was awesome! Tasted great. Great way to use spaghetti squash. I used zucchini instead of bell pepper and added some crushed red pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States