Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
My husband is not an easy man to cook for. He doesn't like anything new and he doesn't like "healthy". BUT he is a diabetic and I have been trying out new things. He loved this. I did make it with Italian Seasoned Ground Turkey and lots of extra vegetables. I also added a jar of Classico Spaghetti Sauce. I used reduced fat cheddar. It was amazing. LOVED IT. It will become a staple in our house and I am excited to try other spaghetti squash recipes. If I could give it 10 stars - I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne McAllister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Wow! This is amazing. I have never cooked spaghetti squash, and this was a huge success. It reminded me of pasta, but was better. I will make this a regular in our house. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Not your healthiest dish made with spaghetti squash, but was a good comfort food version that the family will like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Dalton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Very good. halved it and it was all gone. adele would eat the meat and squash, silas wouldn't touch it. paul and i enjoyed it. added mushrooms and saute'd the veggi's with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I used Italian Sausage instead of beef, omitted peppers (they don't agree w/ me) and substituted 2 small-med chopped zuchinni, and blended the diced tomatoes (kids won't eat the chunks). Was very yummy. Making it agian tonight for supper (tried it about 4 weeks ago).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This recipe is wonderful! I do agree with other reviewers who have said that it is a bit bland as it is, but that also gives lots of opportunity for tweaking and flavour changing based on preferences/mood. Here are my suggestions for changes: - I tried using a bag of mixed frozen veggies (onion, tomato, zucchini, green/red pepper, and eggplant), and it turned out great. I just made sure to cook down some of the liquid before adding to the casserole. The combo of squash with eggplant and zucchini was a bit unusual, but I liked it. - A good dose of salt is absolutely recommended unless using sausage. There's really no other salt coming from the ingredients except cheese, so I'd suggest being pretty liberal since it's for a fairly large volume of ingredients. - Lots of chopped garlic...I added probably almost 2 tbsp and didn't even notice it - Chili powder and siracha add great flavour; I'm not a heat freak by any means, and I found myself adding even more after the fact
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
10/11/14 - Made this again using Johnsonville Italian Sausage as well as fresh herbs and it was delicious! 5 stars! Thank you for sharing. Previous review: This is very good. Next time I will use fresh herbs. I think that is what was missing. Delicious leftover as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Delicious and relatively easy to make. Just as good as regular spaghetti, and much better for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Delicious! Was really good with the cheddar. Might also make again with mozzarella depending on what I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
If my husband would eat peppers, I think this would be a great recipe. But without them, it was just kind of bland. I probably won't make it again unless I can do it with the peppers included.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States