Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is a terrific dish. Very flavorful. I season to taste, not by the recipe however. I will make this again. Next time I might try adding Italian sausage and instead of adding the squash before baking, I will serve it over the squash to give it more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I was looking for a recipe to help clean out my fridge and this fit the bill. I used half the meat and cheese and double the spices and veggies plus some. I also strained the squash after removing from shell and added a couple T tomato paste to the sauce to reduce the watery factor this type of veggie is known for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Best spaghetti squash recipe I've eaten so far. I do usually end up sprinkling more salt on it once it's on my plate, so it might need more salt in recipe, but other than that... I really like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Liked it especially as leftovers. Should try again with Mexican flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This recipe was awesome! I also tried it with chicken instead of beef and added mushrooms too. So amazing! Thanks for sharing! I'm looking forward to my leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Super yummy!!! We used sausage instead of hamburger, and just our regular diced canned tomatoes. Excellent lasagne stye meal, my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I did make it a little different, using some homemade wild pig sausage and some ground venison, a yellow onion instead of a red one, because I had yellow. I added some celery. I didn't add the tomatoes because my husband isn't a tomato fan. Next time I will make it in 2 small casseroles so I can freeze 1. I will probably add the tomatoes also. my husband went back for seconds, he only does that if he really likes something. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Is a great dish and really filling. My 8 year old had no idea there were so many veggies in it :) To make it easier I used a jar of spaghetti sauce instead of the tomatoes & seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
So good! My kids (7&9) ate seconds. To make it SCD I used two fresh tomatoes diced instead of canned. No extra liquid needed. I also added some kale. You can start cooking the beef and other vegetables while the squash is cooking. This decreases the time it takes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
My husband. my 21-year-old daughter, and myself loved the recipe. I did use Italian sausage instead of the ground beef and I added 1/2 teaspoon of hot pepper flakes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States