Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Fabulous!! Perfect for creating a whole new meal out of leftover Spaghetti Squash, exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sundae7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
A delicious way to use squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I'm always looking for new ways to use spaghetti squash. I made this as more of a layered casserole. It looked a lot better, and was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I like it, the kids like it. This recipe's a winner in my book. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt M.
Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
We really like this recipe. We get spaghetti squash every winter from our farm CSA. Typically we just bake and eat with butter. This was a good use for this type of squash. I did not use bell peppers but rather increased the red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was awesome!! I didn't have the tomatoes so I used spaghetti sauce instead. This will be made often in my house--probably weekly!! Thanks for such a flavorful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
What a delicious way to eat your veggies! I used a very lean ground beef, one whole red pepper and no green pepper. It was wonderful! As another reviewer noted, the leftovers are even better! I will be making this one again, thanks for sharing such a healthy and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I have made this a number of times and we think it's wonderful. I'd like to emphasize to those that think this dish is just OK - this is one of the kinds of casseroles that taste even BETTER the next day after the flavours have really melded. I strongly suggest you give it another try. I have added sliced portobella mushrooms and jalapeno to this for some extra kick. This is an absolute keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was my very first try at spaghetti squash, so I used this tastey sounding recipe as a starting point. I honestly deviated a lot. Rather than using the veggies called for, I used 1/2 cup red wine, 1 can of campbell's tomato soup, a whole onion, 1 can of diced tomatoes (italian style). I also used italian blend cheese instead of sharp cheddar. I wish I had used the sharp cheddar, but I didn't have it on hand. It's like a baked spaghetti. I enjoyed the texture of the squash in lieu of the noodles...really pretty amazing to be missing noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is a very good recipe using spaghetti squash. For a main dish double the amount of ground beef and veggies, add more garlic and cheese. I will definitely put this in my file as a "go to" healthy recipe that tasted very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States