Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
AMAZING! It was yummy in a "comfort-food" kind of way, but no carbs, which I love!!! It was seasoned perfectly, and my veggie-disliking hubby even liked it. The only thing was that the squash noodles were a little crunchy, which was probably my fault. I'll cook them more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Fabulous!! Perfect for creating a whole new meal out of leftover Spaghetti Squash, exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sundae7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
A delicious way to use squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I'm always looking for new ways to use spaghetti squash. I made this as more of a layered casserole. It looked a lot better, and was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I like it, the kids like it. This recipe's a winner in my book. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt M.
Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
We really like this recipe. We get spaghetti squash every winter from our farm CSA. Typically we just bake and eat with butter. This was a good use for this type of squash. I did not use bell peppers but rather increased the red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was awesome!! I didn't have the tomatoes so I used spaghetti sauce instead. This will be made often in my house--probably weekly!! Thanks for such a flavorful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
What a delicious way to eat your veggies! I used a very lean ground beef, one whole red pepper and no green pepper. It was wonderful! As another reviewer noted, the leftovers are even better! I will be making this one again, thanks for sharing such a healthy and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I have made this a number of times and we think it's wonderful. I'd like to emphasize to those that think this dish is just OK - this is one of the kinds of casseroles that taste even BETTER the next day after the flavours have really melded. I strongly suggest you give it another try. I have added sliced portobella mushrooms and jalapeno to this for some extra kick. This is an absolute keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was my very first try at spaghetti squash, so I used this tastey sounding recipe as a starting point. I honestly deviated a lot. Rather than using the veggies called for, I used 1/2 cup red wine, 1 can of campbell's tomato soup, a whole onion, 1 can of diced tomatoes (italian style). I also used italian blend cheese instead of sharp cheddar. I wish I had used the sharp cheddar, but I didn't have it on hand. It's like a baked spaghetti. I enjoyed the texture of the squash in lieu of the noodles...really pretty amazing to be missing noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States